LiveKit vs Vapi: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
LiveKitUp to $23K in plan fees and credits for 12 months; $100K in Cloud credits for YC companiesVerified Nov 4, 2026Vapi7,500 free minutes a month for 12 months (applications on hold)Verified Nov 4, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | LiveKit | Vapi |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Up to $23K in plan fees and credits for 12 months; $100K in Cloud credits for YC companies | 7,500 free minutes a month for 12 months (applications on hold) |
| Type | Credits + discount | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | 1 year |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Bootstrapped | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | $5,000,000 | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 4, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 4, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Note that only LiveKit is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.