Linkup vs Tavily: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
LinkupOne-time credit of up to $5,000 (1M+ search API calls)Verified Nov 4, 2026TavilyUp to 100,000 Tavily API credits for 6 monthsVerified Nov 4, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Linkup | Tavily |
|---|---|---|
| Value | One-time credit of up to $5,000 (1M+ search API calls) | Up to 100,000 Tavily API credits for 6 months |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | Not stated | 6 months |
| Stages | Any stage | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible | None stated | None stated |
| Verification | Verified· Nov 4, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 4, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Linkup accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Tavily is more targeted. Note that only Linkup is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.