Skip to content

GitHub vs Replit: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactGitHubReplit
Value$10,000 in GitHub credits for up to 12 monthsUp to $25,000 credits (Select Partner-backed) or 1 free year of Replit Pro
TypeCreditsCredits + discount
Duration1 year1 year
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+Pre-seed, Seed, Series A
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raisedNot statedNot stated
Max company ageNot statedNot stated
Ways to get it
  • GitHub for Startups partners (VCs, accelerators, incubators) — $10,000 credits, 12 months
  • Replit Select Partners (a16z, Khosla, SVB and others) — Up to $25,000 in credits, valid 12 months
  • Apply directly — Free year of Replit Pro
Requirements
  • Affiliated with a GitHub for Startups partner
  • Received outside equity funding (up to Series B or earlier)
  • New to GitHub Enterprise (not on an Enterprise plan in the past six months)
  • Never received GitHub credits or Enterprise licenses before
  • Venture-backed startup
  • Select Partner backing for the $25,000 credit tier
Not eligible
  • Companies that received GitHub Enterprise credits from Microsoft or GitHub for Startups previously
  • GitHub Enterprise Server and Data Residency deployments
  • Non-equity funding does not count toward the funding requirement
  • Bootstrapped startups are not mentioned as eligible on the program page
VerificationVerified· Nov 3, 2026Verified· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

Replit offers the larger headline amount (Up to $25,000 credits (Select Partner-backed) or 1 free year of Replit Pro versus $10,000 in GitHub credits for up to 12 months). GitHub accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Replit is more targeted. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.