Skip to content

Framer vs Webflow: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactFramerWebflow
ValueFree year of Framer Pro ($360 value) + 50,000 Agent credits for select startupsFree site plan for 12 months (program closed June 30, 2026)
TypeFree planFree plan
Duration1 year1 year
StagesPre-seed, SeedPre-seed, Seed, Series A
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raisedNot stated$15,000,000
Max company ageNot statedNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Framer-approved partners (VCs, accelerators, startup banks) — Free year of Framer Pro
  • Discontinued — Closed June 30, 2026
  • Y Combinator — 100% off a CMS Site plan for 12 months (page still live; likely closed)
Requirements
  • Pre-seed or seed stage
  • Backed by a Framer-approved partner
  • Has not used Framer before
  • 2 to 10 employees (the range the application form offers)
  • Historical: new to Webflow, fewer than 50 employees, raised less than $15M
  • Historical: referred by a Webflow startup partner
Not eligible
  • Startups that have used Framer before
  • Series A and later
  • New applicants after June 30, 2026
  • Existing Webflow customers
  • Yearly billing (promo code only worked with monthly plans)
VerificationVerified· Nov 4, 2026Discontinued· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Webflow accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Framer is more targeted. Note that only Framer is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.