Skip to content

Firecrawl vs Tavily: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactFirecrawlTavily
Value2× your annual plan's monthly credits for a year (extra capped at $30K/yr); YC up to 5×Up to 100,000 Tavily API credits for 6 months
TypeCreditsCredits
Duration1 year6 months
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series A, BootstrappedPre-seed, Seed, Series A
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raised$10,000,000Not stated
Max company age5 yearsNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — 2× monthly credits for 12 months
  • Y Combinator — 5× (current batch) or 2.5× (alumni) monthly credits for 12 months
  • Apply directly — Up to 100k API credits for 6 months
  • Tavily VC partners — Expedited approval and program credits
Requirements
  • Raised under $10M
  • Fewer than 50 people
  • Founded less than 5 years ago
  • On, or buying, an annual Firecrawl plan
  • Early-stage and VC-backed, typically pre-seed through Series A
  • Building AI agents or LLMs
Not eligible
  • Monthly-billed plans and the free tier (annual plans only)
None stated
VerificationVerified· Nov 4, 2026Partially verified· Nov 4, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Firecrawl accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Tavily is more targeted. Firecrawl credits last longer (12 months versus 6). Note that only Firecrawl is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.