Skip to content

Firecrawl vs Linkup: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactFirecrawlLinkup
Value2× your annual plan's monthly credits for a year (extra capped at $30K/yr); YC up to 5×One-time credit of up to $5,000 (1M+ search API calls)
TypeCreditsCredits
Duration1 yearNot stated
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series A, BootstrappedAny stage
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raised$10,000,000Not stated
Max company age5 yearsNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — 2× monthly credits for 12 months
  • Y Combinator — 5× (current batch) or 2.5× (alumni) monthly credits for 12 months
  • Apply directly — Up to $5,000 one-time credit
Requirements
  • Raised under $10M
  • Fewer than 50 people
  • Founded less than 5 years ago
  • On, or buying, an annual Firecrawl plan
  • Have a Linkup account
  • Tell Linkup what you are building (the form also asks for your website and how much you have raised)
Not eligible
  • Monthly-billed plans and the free tier (annual plans only)
None stated
VerificationVerified· Nov 4, 2026Verified· Nov 4, 2026

Which should you pick?

Firecrawl offers the larger headline amount (2× your annual plan's monthly credits for a year (extra capped at $30K/yr); YC up to 5× versus One-time credit of up to $5,000 (1M+ search API calls)). Linkup accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Firecrawl is more targeted. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.