Civo vs DigitalOcean: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
CivoUp to $50,000 in Civo credits (Launchpad $1K / Propel $10K / Elevate $50K)Verified Nov 4, 2026DigitalOcean12 months of DigitalOcean credits (amount set by partner, not published)Verified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Civo | DigitalOcean |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Up to $50,000 in Civo credits (Launchpad $1K / Propel $10K / Elevate $50K) | 12 months of DigitalOcean credits (amount set by partner, not published) |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | 1 year |
| Stages | Any stage | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | $10,000,000 |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 4, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Civo accepts a wider range of funding stages, while DigitalOcean is more targeted. Note that only Civo is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.