Cartesia vs Deepgram: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
Cartesia12 months of the Scale plan free ($299/mo list): 8M credits + $299 agent credits a monthVerified Nov 4, 2026Deepgram$1,000 starter credits, tiers up to $100,000 (12 months)Verified Nov 4, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Cartesia | Deepgram |
|---|---|---|
| Value | 12 months of the Scale plan free ($299/mo list): 8M credits + $299 agent credits a month | $1,000 starter credits, tiers up to $100,000 (12 months) |
| Type | Free plan | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | 1 year |
| Stages | Any stage | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible | None stated |
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 4, 2026 | Verified· Nov 4, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Cartesia accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Deepgram is more targeted. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.