Brevo vs Customer.io: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
BrevoPartner-only startup discount on Brevo plans (rate not published)Verified Nov 3, 2026Customer.ioFree for up to 12 months, including up to 30,000 customer profilesVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Brevo | Customer.io |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Partner-only startup discount on Brevo plans (rate not published) | Free for up to 12 months, including up to 30,000 customer profiles |
| Type | Discount | Free plan |
| Duration | Not stated | 1 year |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | $10,000,000 |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Customer.io accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Brevo is more targeted. Note that only Customer.io is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.