Baseten vs Runpod: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
BasetenUp to $25,000 (Dedicated Deployments/Training) + up to $2,500 (Model APIs)Verified Nov 3, 2026Runpod$1K (Starter) or $5K (Venture) in GPU credits; bonus credits on $25K+ commitsVerified Nov 4, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Baseten | Runpod |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Up to $25,000 (Dedicated Deployments/Training) + up to $2,500 (Model APIs) | $1K (Starter) or $5K (Venture) in GPU credits; bonus credits on $25K+ commits |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | 6 months | 1 year |
| Stages | Seed, Series A | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+, Bootstrapped |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | 5 years | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Verified· Nov 4, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
Baseten offers the larger headline amount (Up to $25,000 (Dedicated Deployments/Training) + up to $2,500 (Model APIs) versus $1K (Starter) or $5K (Venture) in GPU credits; bonus credits on $25K+ commits). Runpod accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Baseten is more targeted. Runpod credits last longer (12 months versus 6). If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.