AssemblyAI vs ElevenLabs: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
AssemblyAI12 months of recurring free credits + startup pricing (amount not published)Verified Nov 4, 2026ElevenLabs33M characters over 12 months (ElevenLabs values it at $5,500+)Verified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | AssemblyAI | ElevenLabs |
|---|---|---|
| Value | 12 months of recurring free credits + startup pricing (amount not published) | 33M characters over 12 months (ElevenLabs values it at $5,500+) |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | 1 year |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Partially verified· Nov 4, 2026 | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Note that only ElevenLabs is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.